SAISD Names Teachers of the Year

May 2, 2013

San Angelo ISD teachers were recognized May 1 for their outstanding leadership and excellence in teaching the children of San Angelo at the 2013 Teacher of the Year Ceremony.

Nominees from each campus were introduced and presented a framed certificate. Following the presentation of campus honorees, the district Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year were announced. Regina Harris from Lake View High School was named Secondary Teacher of the Year and Lorraine Campos from Bonham Elementary was named Elementary Teacher of the Year.

The two district winners were each presented with a certificate and an engraved award provided by Concho Educators Federal Credit Union. SAISD would like to thank Credit Union President Jerry Merrill and Vice President/CFO Kathy Gonzales for their support of this event.

A panel of judges reviewed applicants nominated from each campus and chose the district winners. The winners were kept a secret until they were announced at the ceremony.

SAISD Campus Teachers of the Year include:

Alta Loma Elementary - Elizabeth Sedino
Austin Elementary - Victoria Lopez Burrows
Belaire Elementary - Jennifer Hedges
Bonham Elementary - Lorraine Campos
Bowie Elementary - Kelli Williams
Bradford Elementary - Lorie Heath
Crockett Elementary - Jenny Wilde
Fannin Elementary - Lisa Thomson
Fort Concho Elementary - Penny Watson
Glenmore Elementary - Deborah Boatright
Goliad Elementary - Brittany Everett
Holiman Elementary - Karen Rechichar
Lamar Elementary - Deborah Allen
McGill Elementary - Richard Cuellar
Reagan Elementary - Roy Cox
San Jacinto Elementary - Lauren Burrell
Santa Rita Elementary - Sandra Pedersen
Central High School - Julie Schniers
Central Freshman Campus - Judy Hurst
Lake View High School - Regina Harris
Glenn Middle School - Elizabeth SoRelle
Lee Middle School - Amber Cox
Lincoln Middle School - Mollie Laqua
Carver Learning Center - Nancy McCollum Gant
Sam Houston - Marla Cummings

Congratulations to these outstanding teachers.