Lamar Principal Named District 15 Tepsan of the Year

May 9, 2014

SAISD proudly salutes Lynn Schniers, Lamar Elementary Principal, who was recently named Tepsan of the Year. TEPSA (Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association) is the state organization for elementary principals and supervisors. Its 5,800 members direct the learning activities of over 3 million school children.  Mrs. Schniers currently serves as the TEPSA District 15 president, and was selected for the award by her peers in that district.  She will be recognized at the TEPSA Awards Reception on Wednesday, June 11 at the Austin Renaissance Hotel. 

During her 26-year career as an educator, she has served as teacher, counselor, and assistant principal before becoming a principal. Prior to being the principal at Lamar Elementary for the past ten years, Mrs. Schniers was the principal of Travis Elementary for the last six years that the school was open.