SAISD Board of Trustees Named Regional Honor Board

September 23, 2015

The Texas Association of School Boards has announced that the Board of Trustees of San Angelo ISD has been named a Regional Honor Board for school year 2014-2015.  

The SAISD Board is one of sixteen Texas school district boards of trustees that were selected as regional nominees for the 2015 Texas Association of School Administrators (TASA) School Board Awards. The board was nominated by former Superintendent Dr. Carol Ann Bonds in June, when the District submitted a 43-page application showcasing the board’s outstanding work. 

SAISD Board members will be recognized on Oct. 2 at the annual TASB Convention, held in Austin, TX. 

Serving on the SAISD Board of Trustees are Lanny Layman, President; Max Parker, Vice President; Tim Archer, Treasurer; Gerard Gallegos, Secretary; and Trustees Bill Dendle, Art Hernandez, and Ami Mizell-Flint.