SAISD Teachers of the Year Honored

April 28, 2017

Twenty-five San Angelo ISD teachers were recognized April 27 for their outstanding leadership and excellence in teaching the children of San Angelo at the 2017 Teacher of the Year Ceremony.

Nominees from each campus were introduced and presented a framed certificate. Following the presentation of campus honorees, the district Secondary and Elementary Teachers of the Year were announced. Carmen Antu-Montemayor from Lincoln Middle School was named Secondary Teacher of the Year and Lisa Taiclet from McGill Elementary was named Elementary Teacher of the Year.

The two district winners were each presented with a certificate and an engraved award provided by Concho Educators Federal Credit Union. SAISD would like to thank Credit Union President Jerry Merrill and Vice President/CFO Kathy Gonzales for their support of this event.

A panel of judges reviewed applicants nominated from each campus and chose the district winners. The winners were kept a secret until they were announced at the ceremony.

SAISD Campus Teachers of the Year include:

Melissa Gonzales, Alta Loma Elementary
Lindsay McEachern, Austin Elementary
Deborah Luther, Belaire Elementary
Debra Rodgers, Bonham Elementary
Tiffany Andrews, Bowie Elementary
Dorinda Jones, Bradford Elementary
Hollianne Economidis, Crockett Elementary
Rosa Lara, Fannin Elementary
Alyson Sandlin, Fort Concho Elementary
Lorilynn Herron, Glenmore Elementary
Barbara Busbee, Goliad Elementary
Lana Freatman, Holiman Elementary
Kristi Andress, Lamar Elementary
Lisa Taiclet, McGill Elementary
Lucy Rodriguez, Reagan Elementary
Amanda Harrington, San Jacinto Elementary
Angelina Nobles, Santa Rita Elementary
Kelle Wilson, Central High School
Diana Morey, Central Freshman Campus
Susan Whitaker, Lake View High School
Tracy Chavez, Glenn Middle School
Jordan Smith, Lee Middle School
Carmen Antu-Montemayor, Lincoln Middle School
David Robbins, Carver Learning Center
Karla Thompson, Sam Houston

Congratulations to these outstanding teachers.