Main Menu

Explore More

District Menu

STAAR Test

STAAR stands for State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness, which is the state's student testing program. The assessments are based on the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills, which are the state curriculum standards. Beginning in grade 3 through high school graduation, students are tested in the core subject areas of reading, writing, mathematics, science and social studies. 

2020-2021 High School STAAR Assessment Dates

Date Assessment
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 English I EOC
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 Algebra I EOC
US History EOC
Thursday, December 10, 2020 English II EOC
Friday, December 11, 2020 Biology EOC
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 English I EOC
Thursday, May 6, 2021 English II EOC
Monday, May 10, 2021 US History EOC
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Algebra I EOC
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Biology EOC

2020-2021 Middle School STAAR Assessment Dates

Date Assessment
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 7th Grade Writing
Monday, May 10, 2021 8th Grade Math and Algebra I
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 7th Grade Math
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 6th Grade Math
Thursday, May 13, 2021 8th Grade Social Studies
Monday, May 17, 2021 8th Grade Reading
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 7th Grade Reading
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 6th Grade Reading
Thursday, May 20, 2021 8th Grade Science

2020-2021 Elementary School STAAR Assessment Dates

In-Person Testing Date Virtual Academy Testing Date Assessment
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 Tuesday, April 13, 2021 4th Grade Writing
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Tuesday, May 18, 2021 3rd Grade Math
4th Grade Math
5th Grade Math
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Wednesday, May 19, 2021 3rd Grade Reading
4th Grade Reading
5th Grade Reading
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Thursday, May 20, 2021 5th Grade Science