Main Menu

Explore More

District Menu

STAAR Test

STAAR stands for State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness, which is the state's student testing program. The assessments are based on the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills, which are the state curriculum standards. Beginning in grade 3 through high school graduation, students are tested in the core subject areas of reading, writing, mathematics, science and social studies. 

2022-2023 High School STAAR Testing Dates

Date Assessment
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 English I EOC Retest
Thursday, December 8, 2022 English II EOC Retest
December 6-8, December 12, 2022 Biology, Algebra I, US History EOC Retest Window
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 English I EOC
Thursday, April 27, 2023 English II EOC
Friday, April 28, 2023 STAAR Makeup (English I EOC)
STAAR Makeup (English II EOC)
Monday, May 1, 2023 Biology EOC
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 Algebra I EOC
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 US History EOC
Thursday, May 4, 2023 STAAR Makeup (Biology EOC)
STAAR Makeup (Algebra I EOC)
STAAR Makeup (US History EOC)

2022-2023 Elementary and Middle School STAAR Testing Dates

Date Assessment
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 3rd, 4th, 6th Grade Reading
8th Grade Social Studies
Wednesday, April 26, 2023 5th, 7th Grade Reading
Thursday, April 27, 2023 8th Grade Reading
Friday, April 28, 2023 STAAR Makeup (Elementary Reading)
STAAR Makeup (Middle School Reading)
STAAR Makeup (Middle School Social Studies)
Monday, May 1, 2023 5th Grade Science
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 3rd, 4th, 6th Grade Math
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 5th, 7th Grade Math
8th Grade Science
Thursday, May 4, 2023 8th Grade Math
STAAR Makeup (Elementary Math)
STAAR Makeup (Elementary Science)
STAAR Makeup (Middle School Math)
STAAR Makeup (Middle School Science)
Monday, May 8, 2023 STAAR Makeup (Middle School Math only)