Main Menu

Explore More

District Menu

Board Members

Board members are elected at-large and from single member districts for four-year terms. They are volunteers who serve without pay. San Angelo ISD School Board elections are held the first Saturday in May of odd-numbered years. Board members serve staggered terms so that there are always experienced members on the board.

Portrait Photography courtesy of Tom Clemens.

SAISD Board Trustee Max Parker Retires After Over 18 Years of Service

On Monday, May 15, 2023 at the San Angelo ISD Board of Trustees Regular Meeting, Mr. Max Parker, Board Trustee for over 18 years, retired from his position serving Single Member District 5. Dr. Kyle Mills, Central High School graduate and Doctor at Shannon Medical Center, was sworn in through oath of office to serve in Mr. Parker’s position after running unopposed during the most recent local election. Additionally, Mrs. Pam Duncan, Member At-Large, and Mr. Gerard Gallegos, Single Member District 6, took the oath of office to continue their service to San Angelo ISD as Board Trustees. 

SAISD Board Trustee Lanny Layman Retires After 20 Years of Dedicated Service

On Monday, September 19, 2022 at the San Angelo ISD Board of Trustees Regular Meeting, Mr. Lanny Layman, Board Trustee for over 20 years, retired from his position as Member at-Large. The Board of Trustees voted 7-0 to appoint Mrs. Pam Duncan, a retired SAISD educator and long-time San Angelo community member, to serve the remainder of Mr. Layman's term. On behalf of SAISD and our community, we thank Mr. Layman for his commitment to the students, staff, and community and welcome Mrs. Duncan to the SAISD Board of Trustees.